Sun Ra Arkestra
  • Jazz/ Reggae
  • Orchestra founded by the late Sun Ra, now led by saxophonist Marshall Allen.

    Current lineup: Marshall Allen - alto saxophone, flute, EVI , Charles Davis - baritone saxophone, Art Jenkins - vocals - percussion, Tyrone Hill - trombone, Michael Ray - trumpet - vocals, John Ore - bass, Fred Adams - trumpet, Knoel Scott - alto saxophone, Vincent Chancey - french horn, Cecil Brooks - trumpet, Danny Thompson - flute, baritone sax, alto sax, bassoon, Rey Scott - baritone saxophone, Dave Davis - trombone, Luquman Ali - drums, Elson Nascimento - percussion, D. Hotep - guitar, Yahya Abdul-Majid - tenor saxophone, Bill Davis - bass, Juini Booth - bass, Farid Abdul-Bari Barron - piano and Wayne Anthony Smith Jr. - drums

Sun Ra Arkestra
Sun Ra Arkestra

Events for Sun Ra Arkestra

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2018 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.