Goo Goo Dolls
  • Rock
  • Goo Goo Dolls are an American alternative rock band formed in 1986, featuring founder members, John Rzeznik - guitar / vocals and Robby Takac - guitar / vocals.

    They released their debut eponymous album in 1987, plus "Jed" (1989), "Hold Me Up" (1990), "Superstar Car Wash" (1993), "A Boy Named Goo" (1995), "Dizzy Up the Girl" (1998), "Gutterflower" (2002), "Let Love In" (2006), "Something for the Rest of Us" (2010), "Magnetic" (2013), "Boxes" (2016), plus 2019's: "Miracle Pill".

    1995's "A Boy Named Goo" saw their first US/ Canadian success, with worldwide success following in the shape of 1998's, "Dizzy Up The Girl", featuring the songs, "Iris" and "Slide".


Influenced By


You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.