Mariachi El Bronx

Mariachi band formed of members of punk band The Bronx.

Members in this offshoot include Matt Caughthran - vocals, Joby J. Ford - vihuela, guitar, bajo sexto, accordion, jarana and mix, Jorma Vik - drums and percussion, Brad Magers - trumpet and backing vocals and Ray Suen - violin, guitar, harp, requinto jarocho, vihuela, jarana and backing vocals.

They released their debut album, "Mariachi El Bronx" in 2009, followed by: "Mariachi El Bronx" (2011), "Mariachi El Bronx" (2014), plus 2020's: "Música Muerta, Vol.1 & Vol.2".

More ...