Paradise Lost

Paradise Lost

UK-based goth-metal quintet formed in 1988, featuring Nick Holmes - vocals, Greg Mackintosh - Lead Guitar, Aaron Aedy - Rhythm Guitar, Steve Edmondson - Bass and Waltteri Väyrynen - Drums.

The band's style has veered from the early days of doom-metal to a more gothic sound in later years.

Key albums include "Lost Paradise" (1990 debut), "Icon" (1993 transitional release), "Draconian Times" (1995) and "Host" (1999 major label debut). Later releases include the albums: "Tragic Idol" (2012), "The Plague Within" (2015) and 2017's: "Medusa".

More ...