The Sisters of Mercy

The Sisters of Mercy

Electro-goth rock band from Leeds formed in 1980.

Key members have included: Andrew Eldritch, Doktor Avalanche (drum machine), Patricia Morrison (ex Gun Club), Wayne Hussey (The Mission), Craig Adams (The Mission) Ben Christo and Chris Catalyst.

Their only three 'official' albums all reached the Top 20 Album Chart and spawned a raft of hit singles including "Walk Away", "This Corrosion", "Dominion", "Lucretia My Reflection", "More" and "Doctor Jeep", although their early material is as equally revered - "Alice", "Temple Of Love" and "Body Electric" all graced thousands of 80s student parties at some point.

More ...