World Snooker Championship
  • Sport
  • Annual world snooker tournament organised by the WPBSA, first held in 1927 and, since 1977, at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield.

    In the modern era (since a 1969 overhaul), the best record is that of Stephen Hendry, who has won the title seven times, while Steve Davis and Ray Reardon have both won six times.

World Snooker - Image:
World Snooker
Image: link

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2018 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.