Faust [band]
  • Indie/ Rock
  • German experimental rock band formed in 1971, featuring founder member, Werner "Zappi" Diermaier plus Jean-Hervé Péron.

    They were at the forefront of the so-called experimental noise-rock scene of the 70s called 'Krautrock'.

    They were an early signing for the fledgling Virgin Records in 1973.

    They released their debut album, "Faust" in 1971, followed by: "Faust So Far" (1972), "Faust IV" (1973), "The Faust Tapes" (1973), "Rien" (1994), "Faust Wakes Nosferatu" (1997), "You Know FaUSt" (1997), "Ravvivando" (1999), "C'est Com...Com...Complique" (2009), "Faust Is Last" (2010), "Something Dirty" (2011), "J US t" (2014), plus 2017's: "Fresh Air".

 - Faust IV album
Faust IV album

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.