Loose Tubes
  • Funk/ Jazz
  • Loose Tubes are an eclectic, funky and highly influential English brass band formed in the mid '80s, originally featuring Julian Argüelles - soprano and baritone saxes, Steve Argüelles - percussion on the first and second albums, then drums and percussion, Iain Ballamy, soprano and alto saxes, Chris Batchelor, trumpet, Django Bates - keyboards, Steve Berry - bass, Steve Buckley - saxes, Steve Day - trombone, Dave DeFries - trumpet, John Eacott - trumpet, Nic France - drums, John Harborne - trombone, Lance Kelly - trumpet, Thebe Lipere - percussion, Mark Lockheart - saxes, John Parricelli - guitar, Eddie Parker - flutes, Dave Powell - tuba, Dai Pritchard - clarinets, Richard Pywell - trombones, Ashley Slater - trombone and Tim Whitehead - tenor sax.

    In 2015, the band released their first new album ("Arriving") for 25 years, featuring many of the original line-up, including Django Bates, Iain Ballamy and Mark Lockheart.

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.