The Twang

The Twang

Birmingham-based indie band formed in 2001 and comprised of Phil Etheridge - vocals, Martin Saunders - vocals, Jon Watkin - Bass, Stu Hartland - Guitar and Ash Sheehan - Drums.

Breakthrough singles 'Wide Awake' and 'Either Way' were chart successes in 2007, both taken from their debut album, 'Love It When I Feel Like This'. Other releases include 'Jewellery Quarter' (2009), '10:20' (2012) and 2014's: 'NEONTWANG'.

Twang tracks have featured on football shows on both ITV and the BBC.

The Boiler Shop Stephenson Works
Manchester Academy
Saint Luke's Glasgow
Bush Hall
Shepherds Bush