The Wombats
  • Indie/ Rock
  • Liverpool-based indie rock trio, featuring two Liverpudlians; Matthew Murphy and Dan Haggis, and a Norwegian bassist - Tord Ă˜verland-Knudsen.

    They have scored hits with "Let's Dance to Joy Division", "Moving to New York", "Tokyo (Vampires and Wolves)" and "Kill The Director".

    Albums include their 2006 debut "Girls, Boys and Marsupials", plus "The Wombats Proudly Present: A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation" (2007), "This Modern Glitch" (2011), "Glitterbug" (2015) and 2018's: "Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life".

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.