The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
  • Rock/ Ska
  • American ska-core band from Boston, formed in 1983, split in 2003 and reformed in 2007.

    Band members include Dicky Barrett - lead vocals, Joe Gittleman "the Bass Fiddleman" - bass guitar, Tim "Johnny Vegas" Burton - tenor saxophone, Joe Sirois - drums, Lawrence Katz - guitar, Chris Rhodes - trombone, Leon Silva - alto saxophone and Ben Carr - backing vocals.

    They released their debut album, "Devil's Night Out" in 1989, followed by: "More Noise and Other Disturbances" (1992), "Don't Know How to Party" (1993), "Question the Answers" (1994), "Let's Face It" (1997), "Pay Attention" (2000), "A Jackknife to a Swan" (2002), "Pin Points and Gin Joints" (2009), "The Magic of Youth" (2011), plus 2018's: "While We're at It".



You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.