- The Pretty Things

The Pretty Things

London-based psych-rock/ rhythm and blues band formed in the mid sixties - part of the "British Invasion" of that era.

The band stopped touring in 2018 after 55 years on the road, with the final line-up featuring founder members: Phil May - vocals/ maracas/ harmonica, Dick Taylor - lead guitar/ vocals, plus Frank Holland - guitar/ vocals/ harmonica , Jack Greenwood - drums and George Woosey - bass/ vocals.

Founder member, Phil May passed away in 2020.

Their most familiar work can be found on their self-titled 1965 debut, plus the singles "Rosalyn", "Don't Bring Me Down", "Honey I Need" and "Cry To Me".

They released their debut album, "Get the Picture?" in 1965, followed by: "The Pretty Things" (1965), "Emotions" (1967), "S.F. Sorrow" (1968), "Parachute" (1970), "Freeway Madness" (1972), "Silk Torpedo" (1974), "Savage Eye" (1976), "Cross Talk" (1980), "... Rage Before Beauty" (1999), "Balboa Island" (2007), plus 2015's: "The Sweet Pretty Things (Are in Bed Now, of Course...)".

More ...
  • Influenced
  • MC5