Joy Division
  • Punk/ Rock
  • Acclaimed and influential new wave/ post-punk band that featured the late Ian Curtis on vocals - formed in Salford, 1976.

    Other founding members include Peter Hook - bass, Bernard Sumner - guitars and Steve Morris - drums. All three went on to form New Order after Curtis' death in 1980.

    The band's albums include "Unknown Pleasures", "Closer" and the posthumous compilation "Still". Joy Division's "Love Will Tear Us Apart" has been a hit-single on a few occasions during the past few decades.

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.