Tickets for Damon Albarn's Opera Dr Dee for up to 20% Off

Special Offer: The Blur frontman's ode to a 16th-century visionary now available for as little as £23.20

Dr Dee
Dr Dee

Following the phenomenal success of Damon Albarn's 'Monkey: Journey to the West', the London Coliseum - Westminster and ENO will present the London production of the Blur frontman's visionary character Dr Dee from 25th June to 7th July.

Inspired by the mystical world of the 16th-century mathematician, astrologer, courtier and spy, Dr Dee forms part of the London 2012 Festival and comes complete with Albarn himself performing many of the more contemporary pieces, accompanied by a full orchestra and 16th-century period instruments.

Dee was something of a maverick and Renaissance man who dabbled in many 'ologys' from astrology to psychology, as well as being an advisor to Queen Elizabeth I. Regrettably, Dee's career ended in tatters as his interests became darker with occult practices and a crazed medium who eventually robs him of his career and his life.

The production, which is suitable for fans of Dee, Albarn and opera alike, is running for just a limited period and we have an offer you can't refuse.

The Special Offer is: Book selected tickets to see Dr Dee at the London Coliseum and get up to 20% off. Balcony seats now cost £23.50, Upper Circles are now £39.20 or £47.20, Dress Circles £55.20 or £63.20 and Stalls are now £63.20. The offer applies to performances on 25th, 26th, 28th June and 4th July only and tickets are very limited. Click on the Book This Offer button below to check for availability. After you have selected your performance, you will need to enter the code TMDEALS in the offer box to unlock the offer seats!

  • Book This Offer
For up-to-the minute event announcements, last-minute ticket availability and exclusive competitions, follow us on our Facebook Page, our Twitter Page and/ or our Pinterest Page and don't forget to sign-up to our Newsletter.

© 2001 - 2018 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.