Never Enough Notes release 'Southwest of Never' - a SXSW 2010 preview

Southwest of Never
Southwest of Never

AllGigs writer Kim Sklinar has just announced details of a tasty SXSW compilation album, with profits going to charity.

Featuring, The Boxer Rebellion, Icelandic musician "lafur Arnalds, Kill It Kid and French Horn Rebellion amongst others, it's a damn fine collection of tracks. The album was released yesterday, available as a download (from:, in a variety of formats, including high quality mp3 (320k), audiophile lossless (FLAC) and a few others in-between.

The 14 track album costs just £5 (that's just 35.71 English pennies per track!) with all profits going to the Institute of Cancer Research (


  1. The Boxer Rebellion - Evacuate
  2. Broadcast 2000 - Pep Talk (acoustic)
  3. Leggins - A Knight With A Sword Killed His Own Son
  4. "lafur Arnalds - Klara
  5. Autumn Owls - A Thousand Blind Windows
  6. Kill It Kid - Burst Its Banks
  7. French Horn Rebellion - Beaches & Friends (Hey Champ remix)
  8. Strait Laces - Where The Wolf Rome
  9. A Classic Education - What My Life Could Have Been
  10. Tiger! Shit! Tiger! Tiger! - Crime Wave
  11. The Black Atlantic - Heirloom
  12. The Minutes - Black Keys
  13. The Watermarks - Fast Song
  14. Bridges And Powerlines - The Ghost Types

As a touching footnote, Kim states:

This album is inspired by, and dedicated to, my father Zenon.

For up-to-the minute event announcements, last-minute ticket availability and exclusive competitions, follow us on our Facebook Page, our Twitter Page and/ or our Pinterest Page and don't forget to sign-up to our Newsletter.

You may be interested in

© 2001 - 2019 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.