Christmas album from Slade due out 23rd November 2009

Posted: 5th November 2009

Universal Music are proud to announce the imminent release of "Merry Xmas Everybody - Slade Party Hits" on the 23rd November 2009.

With their unique blend of pop perfect rock n roll, outrageous flamboyance and sense of fun, Slade are one of the best loved British bands of all time. Since forming in 1966, Noddy Holder, Dave Hill, Jimmy Lea and Don Powell notched up 23 Top 20 singles (including 6 No 1's) and 6 hit albums. In the early seventies Slade were, without doubt, the biggest band in the UK charts - the band scored an incredible eleven top 5 singles between 1971 and 1974 alone.

Originally the In-Be-Tweens and then Ambrosia Slade, the band hooked up with Animals player come manager Chas Chandler (who had discovered Jimi Hendrix) and changed their name to Slade. They became one of the most popular exponents of the burgeoning glam scene of the early 1970's Chart success was aligned with a reputation as consummate live performers and Slade's reputation as the ultimate party band was born.

"Merry Xmas Everybody - Slade Party Hits" brings together some of the band's best loved hits, including "Merry Christmas Everybody", Mama Weer All Crazee Now", "C'mon Feel The Noize" and "Skweeze Me Pleeze Me" for the perfect Christmas Compilation.

Full Tracklisting as follows:

  1. Merry Xmas Everybody
  2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  3. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
  4. Let The Good Times Roll / Feel So Fine
  5. Coz I Love You
  6. Gudbuy To Jane
  7. Were Really Gonna Raise the Roof
  8. C'mon Feel The Noize
  9. My Baby Left Me But That's Alright Mama
  10. Skweeze Me Please Me
  11. Let's Have A Party
  12. Hey Ho Wish You Well
  13. Let's Dance
  14. I'm A Rocker
  15. My Oh My
  16. Standing On the Corner
  17. Do You Believe In Miracles
  18. All Join Hands
  19. Oaky Coaky
  20. Here's To the New Year