Foo Fighters to stream live 'Greatest Hits' set tonight (2AM, 31st October 2009)

Posted: 30th October 2009
Foo Fighters

Dave Grohl's alternative-rockers, have today announced a special live performance, which will be broadcast tonight (well, tomorrow morning: 2AM UK time) via facebook.

The set will be broadcast live from their 606 studio complex, featuring a career-spanning set ahead of their 'Greatest Hits' album, released on 2nd November. The set will be broadcast via their Facebook site ( and also by Livestream ( You can also catch them on Twitter, if you want to give any shouts/ requests: .

Greatest Hits - track-listing

  1. All My Life
  2. Best Of You
  3. Everlong
  4. The Pretender
  5. My Hero
  6. Learn To Fly
  7. Times Like These
  8. Monkeywrench
  9. Big Me
  10. Breakout
  11. Long Road To Ruin
  12. This is a Call
  13. Skin and Bones
  14. Wheels
  15. Word Forward
  16. Everlong (acoustic)

The album will be released on vinyl, CD, as a deluxe edition CD/ DVD package and will be available via iTunes (also in standard or deluxe editions) - available on Monday 2nd November.

Daniel O'Connell