New York Dolls celebrate 'Cause I Sez So' release with intimate 100 Club date this May

Posted: 3rd April 2009

US punk legends New York Dolls will celebrate the release of fourth studio album 'Cause I Sez So' with an intimate gig at London's 100 club this May.

The album - the second this millennium (the other two from last millennium) - was produced by renowned American producer/ musician Todd Rundgren and is released on 4th May. Todd had previously worked with the band on their eponymous debut album released in 1973.

The Dolls will play London's 100 club (where else for an archetypal punk band?) on Thursday 14th May. Tickets - there'll be just 400, so expect a rush - will go on sale next week on Tuesday 7th April at 9AM and will cost £20.

'Cos I Sez So - tracklisting

  1. 'Cause I Sez So
  2. Muddy Bones
  3. Better Than
  4. Lonely So Long
  5. My World
  6. Ridiculous
  7. Temptation To Exist
  8. Making Rain
  9. Drowning
  10. Nobody Got No Bizness
  11. Trash
  12. Exorcism Of Despair
Daniel O'Connell