Sonic Boom Six: 'City of Thieves' April 2009 album release and UK tour

Posted: 3rd April 2009

Sonic Boom Six release new album 'City of Thieves' through Rebel Alliance Recordings on 20th April and announce full National tour, supported by Random Hand.

The cross-cultural soundclash of underground genres that is Sonic Boom Six is back again with the release of their third album. 'City of Thieves' follows the concept of a collection of songs that explore and examine life in a large UK city. Built on the bedrock of the band's unique ska-core/hip-hop/jungle hybrid, SB6 adds dubstep, grime and even a touch of glam rock to the mix while still managing to shove the boundaries of punk.

The album combines a multitude of creative talents with the first class production duties of Peter Miles (The King Blues, The Steal), incredible artwork courtesy of Dan Mumford (Gallows, ADTR) and guest appearances from Al Rumjen (King Prawn, ADF), Robin Leitch (Random Hand) and more! SB6 delivering their indisputably unique style of Ska Punk with a snarling live edge, feel-good brass and sweet dub-beats throughout. 'City of Thieves' will be released on 20th April through the band's own label Rebel Alliance Recordings.

With this authentic album release under their studded belts, SB6 hit the road on a UK tour. Catch them smashing their grimy vocals and killer instruments into every club, festival and bar they show at.